CSS Header.jpg CSS Header.jpg
CSS Header.jpg CSS Header.jpg
Home / Two-Eyed Seeing And Science Education: The Role Of Alberta's Science Centres

Two-eyed Seeing and Science Education: The Role of Alberta's Science Centres

How can your school become part of this journey?

  • Thank you Whitney and Telus World of Science team for an amazing and wonderful virtual science session related to Grade 2 curriculum - Exploring Liquids. Each of the students from class 2M had fun and learned a lot related to the topic. The favourite part of this session was the prediction question and answer session which developed students' curiosity and made them think about along with lava lamp activity. We would love to connect with you for future sessions and recommend the same for all the young and curious learners in Alberta Schools to participate in these sessions to enhance their learning. Our class appreciates you and your team for all the time, effort and planning with regards to bringing this session live into our classroom.
    Ms. Elizabeth Martin, Teacher, Grade 2M, St. Theresa School

Your CASS Presentation

View the latest CASS Presentation

Download

Science Week

Ignite curiosity and inspire a passion for science!

View Programs

Contact Information

If you would like to speak to someone at Northland School Division regarding their experience in partnering with TELUS World of Science please contact:

Michael Maciach

Director of Educational Technology

780-812-5048

If you would like to connect with the Education team at TELUS World of Science – Edmonton or Northland School Division please contact:

Alan Nursall, President & CEO - ANursall@twose.ca

Fred Hines, Director of Indigenous Education - Fhines@twose.ca

Maura Armstrong, Director of Education - Marmstrong@twose.ca

Neil Ingram, Outreach Education Specialist - Ningram@twose.ca

Whitney Horban, Outreach Education Specialist - WHorban@twose.ca

Dr. Nancy Spencer-Poitras, Superintendent - Nancy.SpencerPoitras@nsd61.ca

Tim Stensland, Deputy Superintendent - Tim.Stensland@nsd61.ca

Michael Maciach, Director of Education Technology - Michael.maciach@nsd61.ca

In Partnership With:
Northland Logo
×
×
×